Tangle challenge #213

Standard

I love the idea of a weekly Zentangle Challenge! Thanks to the Diva at I am the Diva, I have a little weekly motivation. I am finding that I don’t really tangle until the weekends, so I am a bit late to the game, but I really enjoyed tangling around this “found object tangle.”  Here’s the tangle:

tangle April19 And here is the object I used to get my string.  Thanks to Jamie, who let me borrow this mask for the superhero day we had at school this week.  I should post about that next.  😉    mask

3 responses »

  1. What a fun string you’ve used and the tangles you used are really fun. I don’t recognize the one in the eyepiece if you could list them for me I would love that. Thanks!

    • I should make a habit of listing the tangles. The one in the middle was called “banners” which I just found online. The one for the background is beeline and the other part is just aura-ing out from my string. Thank you for your kind comments!

  2. Love your string and I hope that you told him thank you for letting you use it *grin*. Your tangle is very well done and I would never in a million years have guessed at what your string was. Nice tile!

Leave a Reply

